If you are a new Freshteam user, Pre-Payroll will be active by default. If you have been using Freshteam then you can activate Pre-Payroll by following the below steps:


  • Go to Settings > Preferences > General Settings > General



  • Find the Payroll option in the General tab. Enable the option using the toggle button. 




NOTE
Here is what will happen if you are already using the Pre-Payroll feature and choose to turn it off:
- All the data that has been captured in the Payroll tab will be removed.
- Employee records will still show their relevant compensation information. If you are in the middle of a payroll period, all data for that period will be cleared down.
- Paygroup start dates will be deleted. Before deactivating you can download the spreadsheets from the given period to retain this information.