Accessible to Account Admin, Admin and HR Partner


An employee moved out and you want to remove him from your Freshteam account, here is how you can do it. 


  1. Go to “Employee Directory” 

  2. Choose the employee you want to delete. 

  3. Use the “Employee Search” option to find the employee you want easily.





  1. Once inside the employee’s profile, click Quick Actions>Delete Employee present in the right corner of the page.





  1. If all association to workflows has been suspended from the employee, you can directly go ahead and delete them.





  1. If workflow associations are still going on, we recommend you to re-assign it to another employee and then try deleting the employee.

  2. Freshteam shows the active associations of the employee for you to get a quick context. You can enable this by clicking the toggle option “Show Associations”. 



  1. Once all workflow associations are removed, you can directly delete the employee. 

  2. You can restore the employee if you wish, make sure to not delete the employee forever. 


Note: Deleting an employee does remove the employee from your directory, however, the employee and all information associated with them will still be available in the portal. If you wish to delete that as well, you should delete the employee forever.